Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Cormorant/DCB Spring 2018

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
Luminous Ink
Writers on Writing in Canada
Edited by: Tessa McWatt Edited by: Rabindranath Maharaj Edited by: Dionne Brand Contributions by: Margaret Atwood Contributions by: Madeleine Thien Contributions by: M. G. Vassanji Contributions by: Lawrence Hill Contributions by: Pascale Quiviger Contributions by: Nino Ricci Contributions by: Sheila Fischman Contributions by: Heather O'Neill Contributions by: Camilla Gibb Contributions by: Eden Robinson Contributions by: Lee Maracle Contributions by: Rawi Hage Contributions by: Michael Helm Contributions by: Lisa Moore Contributions by: Rita Wong Contributions by: Hiromi Goto Contributions by: George Elliott Clarke Contributions by: Nicole Brossard Contributions by: Judith Thompson Contributions by: David Chariandy Contributions by: Richard Van Camp Contributions by: Marie-Hélène Poitras Contributions by: Stephen Henighan Contributions by: Greg Hollingshead Contributions by: Michael Ondaatje Contributions by: Leanne Betasamosake Simpson
9781770865198 Paperback, Trade English General Trade LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Canadian Apr 30, 2018
$29.95 CAD
Active 6 x 9 x 0.5 in | 300 gr 240 pages Cormorant Books

Twenty-seven writers in Canada were asked to contribute pieces of original work describing how they see writing today. From Atwood’s opening, through writing from Indigenous writers, the reader is given a sense of how twenty-seven of the country’s finest writers see their world today. With an introduction by the editors, Dionne Brand, Rabindranath Maharaj, and Tessa McWatt.

Contributors include:

Margaret Atwood
Michael Ondaatje
Madeleine Thien,
M G Vassanji,
Lawrence Hill
Pascale Quiviger
Nino Ricci
Sheila Fischman
Heather O’Neill
Camilla Gibb
Eden Robinson
Lee Maracle
Rawi Hage
Michael Helm
Lisa Moore
Rita Wong
Hiromi Goto
George Elliott Clarke
Nicole Brossard
Judith Thompson
David Chariandy
Richard Van Camp
Marie-Hélène Poitras
Stephen Henighan
Greg Hollingshead
Leanne Betasamosake Simpson

Tessa McWatt is the author of six novels, including the Toronto Book Award and GG-nominated Dragons Cry. She lives in London, UK.

Rabindranath Maharaj is the author of three collections of short stories and six novels, including ,The Amazing Absorbing Boy, which won the Trillium and Toronto Book Awards.

Dionne Brand is a poet and author; her collection of poetry, Land to Light On, won both the GG and the Trillium Book Award. Her novel, What We All Long for, won the Toronto Book Award; and her collection Ossuaries, won the Griffin Poetry Prize. She lives in Toronto.

  • the editors will be pitched to national and regional programs, including Shelagh Rogers and Michael Enight, as well as newspapers for interviews in addition to expected major reviews in The Globe and Mail, National Post, Toronto Star, and all local papers.

"...thoughtful, wise, funny and always original. If you ever wanted to burrow into the minds of some of CanLit’s greatest living treasures, this is your chance. A keeper." - The Toronto Star

"...readers will find other delights in this wonderful buffet of delicious writing. Don’t miss the feast." - Vancouver Sun

of 11


Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field

Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.