Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

HMH Young Readers Fall 2018

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
The Thank You Book
By (author): Mary Lyn Ray Illustrated by: Stephanie Graegin
9780544791367 Hardcover, Picture book English Age (years) from 4 - 7 JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations / Thanksgiving Sep 04, 2018 Print Run: 50000
$19.99 CAD
Active 7 x 8.5 x 0.38 in 32 pages Full-color illustrations Houghton Mifflin Harcourt HMH Books for Young Readers

Perfect for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and Pat Zietlow Miller’sBe Kind, The Thank You Book explores the many ways of being thankful that can fill a child's day. Timely, wise, and accessible, the poetic text and tender illustrations celebrate the powerful impact gratitude can have on our lives.

Thank you isn't just for learning manners.
It's also for when something wakes a
little hum
a little happy huminside you
and you want to answer back.

The Thank You Book explores the many ways we can be thankful for the pleasures great and small that await us every day. Tender and poetic, it reflects on the role gratitude can play in our lives and celebrates the powerful impact it can have on us.

Mary Lyn Ray is the acclaimed author of Go to Sleep, Little Farm; the New York Times bestseller Stars; andPumpkins. Visit her online at marylynray.com.

Stephanie Graegin spent her childhood drawing and collecting fauna in Indiana and Texas. She received her BFA from the Maryland Institute College of Art. Visit her online at graegin.com.

- School Library Journal review
- Kirkus review
- there's a focus right now on kindness for children
- perfect gift for Thanksgiving 



"The illustrations portray a warm, cozy, and happy world full of farmers markets, picnics, parties, and friendship. The text focuses on experiences of happiness that kids can actually relate to, and is poetic enough to evoke real feeling and understanding of the concept of gratitude for the good things in life...Discussions of gratitude, happiness, and kindness are always needed, and this small book makes the medicine go down with a delicious spoonful of sugar."--School Library Journal

"
A delightful little book that encourages readers to connect to places, times, and one another with the simple act of saying 'thank you' and whose illustrations promote equality, diversity, kindness, and gratitude for all."--Kirkus

"
Many of the scenes offer intriguing details for young children to discover and enjoy. An appealing picture book with a theme that’s timely at Thanksgiving but always relevant."--Booklist

of 129

Also Available

Little Fox in the Forest Stephanie Graegin 9780553537895 $23.99 CAD Feb 28, 2017
Book Cover
You Were the First Stephanie Graegin 9780316185332 $22.99 CAD Sep 24, 2013
Goodnight, Good Dog Mary Lyn Ray 9780544286122 $24.99 CAD Nov 10, 2015
Go to Sleep, Little Farm padded board book Mary Lyn Ray 9780544579163 $12.99 CAD Sep 01, 2015

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.