Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

HMH Young Readers Fall 2018

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Big Idea Gang
The Worst Mascot Ever
By (author): James Preller
9781328857187 Hardcover, Cloth over boards English Age (years) from 6 - 9 JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education Jan 29, 2019 Print Run: 5000
$22.99 CAD
Active 5.5 x 8.25 x 0.51 in | 190 gr 96 pages Black and white illustrations Houghton Mifflin Harcourt HMH Books for Young Readers
Four friends put their heads together to convince their school to get a new mascot in The Big Idea Gang—an exciting new chapter book series about making a case . . . and making a difference!

Quick-thinking third-graders Lizzy, her twin, Connor, and their friends Kym and Deon have a big idea: their school desperately needs a new mascot, and they've got the perfect one in mind. Now they have to figure out a way to convince their principal and rally the rest of the school behind them. Luckily, their teacher, Miss Zips (short for Zipsokowski—but who can say that?) is skilled in the art of persuasion. Armed with Miss Zips's persuasive tips, the gang of four set out to make their claim, build a case for a new mascot, and convince Clay Elementary that Arnold the Armadillo has had his day.

James Prelleris the author of the popular Jigsaw Jones books, which have sold more than ten million copies. He is also the author ofBystander;Six Innings, an ALA Notable Book; and the Scary Tales series of mystery-horror stories for children. James lives in Delmar, New York, with his wife, three children, cats, and dog.www.jamespreller.com

"Fans of James Preller’s 'Jigsaw Jones' and David Adler’s 'Cam Jansen' series will enjoy the camaraderie and ingenuity of the Big Idea Gang."--School Library Journal

"An upbeat and empowering series opener."--Kirkus

of 129

Also Available

Bee the Change James Preller 9781328857705 $22.99 CAD Jul 30, 2019
Bee the Change James Preller 9781328973399 $8.50 CAD Jul 30, 2019
Everybody Needs a Buddy James Preller 9781328973405 $8.99 CAD Jan 29, 2019
Everybody Needs a Buddy James Preller 9781328857194 $22.99 CAD Jan 29, 2019
Jigsaw Jones: The Case from Outer Space James Preller 9781250110176 $6.99 CAD Aug 08, 2017
Jigsaw Jones: The Case from Outer Space James Preller 9781250110183 $22.99 CAD Aug 08, 2017
The Fall James Preller 9781250090546 $12.50 CAD Sep 13, 2016
Swamp Monster James Preller 9781250040978 $18.50 CAD Jul 07, 2015
Swamp Monster James Preller 9781250045232 $10.99 CAD Jul 07, 2015
One-Eyed Doll James Preller 9781250040947 $18.50 CAD Sep 09, 2014
One-Eyed Doll James Preller 9781250040954 $10.99 CAD Sep 02, 2014

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.