Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Superleads Fall 2018

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Kingdom of Ash
By (author): Sarah J. Maas
9781619636101 Hardcover, Dust jacket English Young Adult : Age (years) from 17 YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / General Oct 23, 2018 Print Run: 500000
$25.99 CAD
Active 6.25 x 9.6 x 1.89 in | 1110 gr 992 pages Bloomsbury USA Bloomsbury YA
 
Barnes and Noble Best New Books of the Year 2018, Long-listed Amazon.com Best Books of the Year 2018, Long-listed

Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1New York Timesbestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .

Aelin has risked everything to save her people-but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day…

With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation-and a better world.

And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen-before she is lost to him forever.

As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.

Sarah J. Maas is the #1New York Timesand internationally bestselling author of the Court of Thorns and Roses series, as well as the Throne of Glass series. Her books are published in over thirty-six languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog.

www.sarahjmaas.com
www.facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaas
Instagram: therealsjmaas

- the eagerly awaited conclusion to the #1 NYT bestselling Throne of Glass series
- 500k print run
- the fifth in the series, Empire of Storms, has sold over 21k copies in two formats in Canada
- Sarah J. Maas will appear on The Today Show on October 18th
- a Raincoast Superlead

“Fans will delight in this gorgeous edition. . . . Action-packed and full of insight into Celaena's character. . . . What a ride!” —Booklist on The Assassin's Blade

“A thrilling read.” —Publisher's Weekly on Throne of Glass

“A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales.” —USA Today on Throne of Glass

“Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!” —RT Book Reviews on Throne of Glass

“An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave.” —Kirkus Reviews on Crown of Midnight

“A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions.” —USA Today on Crown of Midnight

“With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests.” —RT Book Reviews on Crown of Midnight

“Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow!” —Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author on HEIR OF FIRE

“Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. . . . The most exhilarating installment yet.” —RT Book Reviews on Heir of Fire

“Impossible to put down.” —Kirkus Reviews on Queen of Shadows

“Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots come together in this entry of the awe-inspiring fantasy series that will leave readers anticipating the next volume.” —SLJ on Queen of Shadows

“Tightly plotted, delightful escapism.” —Kirkus Reviews on Empire of Storms

“Sarah J. Maas turns a corner from sprawling epic to thrilling psychological fantasy....A worthy new chapter in the Throne of Glass saga.” —HuffPost

of 13

Also Available

The World of Throne of Glass Sarah J. Maas 9781681195780 $33.99 CAD Oct 01, 2030
Tower of Dawn Sarah J. Maas 9781681195773 $25.99 CAD Sep 05, 2017
Empire of Storms Sarah J. Maas 9781619636095 $15.99 CAD Sep 05, 2017
A Court of Wings and Ruin Sarah J. Maas 9781619634480 $24.99 CAD May 02, 2017
A Court of Mist and Fury Sarah J. Maas 9781619635197 $15.99 CAD May 02, 2017
A Court of Thorns and Roses Coloring Book Sarah J. Maas 9781681195766 $21.99 CAD May 02, 2017
The Throne of Glass Coloring Book Sarah J. Maas 9781681193519 $21.99 CAD Sep 06, 2016
Book Cover
Queen of Shadows Sarah J. Maas 9781681190495 $24.99 CAD Sep 01, 2015
Throne of Glass Sarah J. Maas 9781619630345 $15.99 CAD May 07, 2013

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.