Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Sourcebooks Casablanca Romance MM Dec 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Come Homicide or High Water
By (author): Denise Swanson
9781492685975 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / General Dec 31, 2019
$11.99 CAD
Active 4.53 x 6.9 x 0.94 in | 180 gr 352 pages Sourcebooks Poisoned Pen Press

From New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson comes Come Homicide or High Water, a cozy mystery full of twist and turns and small town charm! Because despite appearances, there's something fishy just below the surface of Scumble River...

You'll love getting to know this brand-new series from the author of the beloved Scumble River Mysteries. This book is:
  • A delightful small town cozy mystery
  • Full of quirky, lovable characters
  • Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Miranda James
  • Welcome back to Scumble River! Skye Denison-Boyd is getting ready to return to work from her maternity leave and hoping for a peaceful year in her job as a school psychologist. But when an elderly woman disappears on her first day back and a disgruntled parent threatens to sue the school, Skye realizes that her returnwill be anything but quiet.

    When the parent suing Skye's school is found dead and with the missing woman's case is still unsolved, Skye suspects the crimes are somehow linked. With her chief of police husband, Wally, at her side, Skye dives into the investigations. Now she and Wally barely have enough time for date night once the babies are asleep! But as tensions rise and Skye and Wally's suspect list lengthens, they start to wonder whether they'll be able to catch the guilty ones before tragedy strikes again.

    Denise Swanson is the New York Times bestselling author of the Scumble River mysteries, the Deveraux's Dime Store mysteries, and the Chef-to-Go mysteries, as well as the Change of Heart contemporary romances. She has been nominated for RT Magazine's Career Achievement Award, the Agatha Award, and the Mary Higgins Clark Award.

    "The writing is flawless." - The Cozy Review

    "Come Homicide or High Water is such a great book. I definitely recommend this book as well as the others to all of you mystery lovers." - Christy's Cozy Corner

    "Come Homicide or High Water is a marvelous addition to this series. I can't wait for my next trip to Scumble River." - Escape with Dollycas

    of 8

    Register

    Step 1 of 2

    Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
    * Indicates required field




    Step 2 of 2

    Forgotten Password

    Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

    Forgotten Password

    An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.