Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Ampersand Ole!

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Vamos! Let's Go Eat
By (author): Raul the Third III
9781328557049 Hardcover, Paper over boards English Age (years) from 4 - 7 JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / United States / Hispanic & Latino Mar 24, 2020 Print Run: 30000
$21.99 CAD
Active 10.01 x 10.27 x 0.43 in | 400 gr 48 pages Full-color illustrations Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Versify
Little Lobo returns to share his love of food and wrestling in this delicious follow-up toVamos! Let’sGo to the Market from Pura Belpré Medal-winning illustrator Raúl the Third.

In this new Vamos! title, Let’s Go Eat, Little Lobo is excited to take in a show with wrestling star El Toro in his bustling border town. After getting lunch orders from The Bull and his friends to help prepare for the event, Little Lobo takes readers on a tour of food trucks that sell his favorite foods, like quesadillas with red peppers and Mexican-Korean tacos. Peppered with easy-to-remember Latin-American Spanish vocabulary, this glorious celebration of food is sure to leave every reader hungry for lunch!

Jam-packed with fun details and things to see, the Vamos! books are perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Where’s Waldo?

Raúl the Third is a Pura Belpré Award-winning illustrator and the author/illustrator ofVamos! Let's Go to the Market. He is also the illustrator for theLowriders in Space series by Cathy Camper and is currently working on a YA graphic novel with David Bowles. He grew up between El Paso, TX and Ciudad Juárez, México and now lives in Boston, MA with colorist Elaine Bay. Visit him at www.artbyraul.com, on Twitter: @raulthe3rd and on Instagram: @raulthethird.info

? "The busy pages filled with interesting characters and intriguing bilingual signage make readers wish they could jump into the pages and experience the bustling town.... After enjoying the story, readers will keep going back to savor all the minuscule details. A delectable bilingual experience."—Kirkus, STARRED review

? "The vital images, the dazzling colors and light (shout-out to colorist Elaine Bay), and the devotion to Mexican food and eating make this story utterly distinctive—and delicious."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED review

? "Be prepared to be lost in this book para siempre. Combining two iconic elements of Mexican culture, food trucks and lucha libre, this tale will make readers of all ages hungry for tacos, burritos, and elote (Mexican street corn)—and for more stories set in the inviting, busy town created by Raúl the Third." —School Library Journal, STARRED review

? "[A]ll the characters inthis diverting adventure are cartoony animals or imaginary creatures, and a straightforward narration is complemented by plenty of comic vignettes.... The busy illustrations are full of context clues and detailed elements. The characters are animated, and the scenes are vibrant with activity and movement—from a very stretchy cheese to a stack of flying tortillas." —The Horn Book Magazine, STARRED review

"Little Lobo is back for another fun-filled Spanish-learning adventure.... This is a great way to learn about many different sorts of Mexican foods, as well as some Spanish along the way."—Booklist

of 190

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.