Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Raincoast "Books to Look For" - February 2020

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Miss Impossible
By (author): Caroline Cala
9781328850911 Hardcover, Paper over boards English Age (years) from 10 - 12 JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship Feb 04, 2020 Print Run: 60000
$19.99 CAD
Active 8.2 x 5.82 x 0.85 in | 350 gr 256 pages Houghton Mifflin Harcourt HMH Books for Young Readers
Babysitting? More like bully-sitting, when Malia, Dot, and Bree get a much older—and scarier—client than they expected. But looks can be deceiving in this LOL-worthy third book in the Best Babysitters Ever series, perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski.

Malia, Dot, and Bree are psyched to land their highest paying job yet—until they get to the house and realize they’re babysitting Zelda Hooper, Bree and Malia’s archnemesis since preschool. Babysitting: not just for babies, apparently. And it’s too much money to walk away from . . . so at least there are no diapers?

But all of the babysitting in the world couldn’t prepare the girls for their unusual new charge, and even though Zelda should be the one who’s embarrassed that three girls her age are getting paid to babysit her, she relishes the chance to tease them on her home turf. Is she really evil or just misunderstood?

This hilarious third installment in the Best Babysitters Ever series brings back all the characters you love, and love to hate—reminding us that friendship trumps all. Even dirty diapers.

Caroline Cala is a writer and editor residing in Brooklyn. She has worked as a book editor and as a ghostwriter on a number of books. Her work has appeared inVogue, ELLE, Refinery29, and other publications.Best Babysitters Ever is her middle-grade debut. Visit her on Instagram @CarolineCala.

- 60k print run
- the third book in the Best Babysitters Ever series
- over 1100 copies of Best Babysitters Ever, the first book in the series, sold in HC in Canada
of 20

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.