Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Hack Your Anxiety

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: CA
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Raincoast Book Distribution Limited Supplies to:CA Availability: Available Excluding:Sep 16, 2020 On Sale Date:Dec 01, 2019 Carton Quantity:1 $22.95 CAD
  • Catalogues

Happy, Okay?
Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival
By (author): M.J. Fievre
9781642501360 Paperback, Trade English POETRY / Women Authors Dec 01, 2019
$22.95 CAD
Active 7.89 x 8.39 x 0.57 in | 310 gr Mango Books & Books Press
An Exhilarating Exploration of Depression, Anxiety, Grief, and Loss Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, The Witch Doesn't Burn in this One by Amanda Lovelace, and Depression & Other Magic Tricks by Sabrina Benaim will love Happy, Okay? by M.J. Fievre. Do you find the usual depression books are not helping you create your own path to healing? This poetry collection is designed for those suffering from mental illness and the people closest to them. Paloma is faking it. On the outside, she's A-Okay: she's electrified at work; there is a cadence in her step as she walks her dog; she posts memes on Facebook; and she keeps up with most relationships. Looks can be deceiving, however: Inside, Paloma is just going through the motions, and she feels like things are spiraling out of control. But when things are at their darkest, dawn arrives with clarity and focus, and with it, healing. Paloma learns to value small glimmering moments of joy rather than searching for constant happiness, thus building hope for her future. A manifesto for life. The poems in this book address the emotional contradictions of depression, anxiety, grief and loss, guiding the reader down a path to healing, fortitude, and life-sustaining joy. In this inspiring and heartwarming book, readers will: Understand how to make happiness a decision, even when they don't feel it in their bones Find out how to exercise patience and self-acceptance Attract hope and purpose back into their life Experience this lovely collection of poems to help you finally be Happy, Okay?

M. J. Fievre is a Haitian-American poet who writes in English and French. She has been described by Edwidge Danticat as "a prodigious talent." "M.J. Fievre writes masterfully of emotion, giving concrete weight to words that are otherwise just floating, fluttering ideas." - Pank Magazine "Every sentence is ripe with flourish." - The Miami Herald "A fresh voice in an increasingly globalized world, M.J. Fievre is well on her way to becoming one of our generations' most enduring literary talents." -Saw Palm: Florida Literature & Art

of 144

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.