has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Ampersand Eat Well, Live Well

more
The Vibrant Life
Eat Well, Be Well (Holistic Beauty and Nutrition Cookbook, Recipes for Health and Wellness)
By (author): Amanda Haas Photographs by: Erin Kunkel
Amanda Haas ,

Photographs by :

Erin Kunkel

ISBN:

9781452170992

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English
Aug 05, 2019
Print Run: 10000
$42.95 CAD
Forthcoming

Dimensions:

9.6in x 10.3 x 1.05 in | 790 gr

Page Count:

240 pages

Illustrations:

Hardcover, 80 full-color photographs throughout, including step-by-step for yoga poses and weight liftingUnspecified, see description
Chronicle Books
HEALTH & FITNESS / Women's Health
The Vibrant Life: Eat Well, Be Well features advice, resources, and practices that promote wellness, beauty, and longevity, alongside more than 70 delicious recipes.

Each recipe is bookended by lifestyle primers—including information on holistic practices, hormones, and how to eat, all contributed or vetted by experts.

This dynamic cookbook is filled with fresh, approachable recipes to boost immunity, strengthen memory, lift moods, support digestive health, and more.
• Written for women who want to live with grace and good health
• Recipes span all occasions—including drinks
• Complete with gorgeous photographs
• Foreword written by Ayesha Curry

With The Vibrant Life, you're in good hands—author Amanda Haas wrote The Anti-Inflammation Cookbook and has a line of Vibrant Life-branded food products at Whole Foods.

• Great for readers of Good Housekeeping, Real Simple, and Bon Appétit
• A perfect gift for women over 35 and health-conscious eaters, as well as lovers of yoga, hiking, mindfulness, and meditation
• Add it to the shelf with cookbooks like Super Natural Every Day: Well-Loved Recipes from My Natural Foods Kitchen by Heidi Swanson, The Sprouted Kitchen: A Tastier Take on Whole Foods by Sara Forte, and Love Real Food by Kathryne Taylor

Amanda Haas is a cookbook author, professional recipe tester and developer, and the Culinary Director of Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Her passion for improving people's lives through food has culminated in two cookbooks. Her first, Cooking Light Real Family Food, focused on cooking delicious, simple meals the entire family will love. Her second book, THE ANTI-INFLAMMATION COOKBOOK: THE DELICIOUS WAY TO REDUCE INFLAMMATION AND STAY HEALTHY combines her pursuit of wellness through food with her desire to bring her family together around the table. Since graduating from Tante Marie's Cooking School in 2001, Haas has contributed to over 2 dozen cookbooks, including Chef Todd English's Cooking in Everyday English; the James Beard Award-Winning book A16: Food + Wine; and SPQR. Haas continues to encourage families to cook at home through her blog One Family One Meal. She lives in the Bay Area with her two sons.

Erin Kunkel is an award-winning food and lifestyle photographer who works around the world, and calls the foggy outerlands of San Francisco home. When she's not behind the camera, she can be found gardening, seeking out warm water surf spots, and cooking from one of the 25 cookbooks she's photographed.


- from the author of The Anti-Inflammation Cookbook and former culinary director of Williams-Sonoma
- excellent blurbs from Ayesha Curry, Michelle Tam, and more
- contains more than 70 approachable recipes along with lifestyle advice for healthy living

"I adore this book. It feels like it was written just for me—a busy mom who loves cooking healthy, delicious, and uncomplicated meals for others, but also needs a kick in the pants to take time out for self-care. Amanda's tried-and-true guidance on how to nourish our bodies and souls is a must for a well-lived life."—Michelle Tam, New York Times bestselling cookbook author and creator of Nom Nom Paleo

"Amanda's passion and insight are evident in her beautiful book, The Vibrant Life. Readers will enjoy how she joyfully shares her journey and inspires readers with holistic living, self-care, and beautiful recipes."— Danielle Walker, New York Times bestselling author of the Against all Grain series

"What I love about Amanda's approach to food and wellness is that she has done the homework for us. Through all her research, she holds the firm belief that food-even food that is ridiculously good for us-should taste good! Nothing else matters if it's not delicious."—Ayesha Curry

"Amanda's gorgeous book is a delicious road map for feeling the best we can feel in the body we inhabit. I love her infectious positivity along with her willingness to cut herself some slack from time to time-an important reminder that we can be the best versions of ourselves at any moment in our lives if we just prioritize loving ourselves. Here she shares her journey and the inspirational notion that a delicious meal can set off a chain reaction of goodness. Her story is yet another example of the amazing healing power of food."—Seamus Mullen, award-winning chef, restauranteur, and author of Real Food Heals

of 86

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.