has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Ampersand Key Titles Shipping November 2019 WEST

more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: HarperCollins Publishers Availability: Expected Ship Date: Dec 17, 2019 Carton Quantity: 48 $20.99 CAD
    $14.99 USD
  • Catalogues

The Friendship Book
By (author): Mary Lyn Ray Illustrated by: Stephanie Graegin
Mary Lyn Ray ,

Illustrated by :

Stephanie Graegin

Imprint:

Clarion Books

ISBN:

9781328488992

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

Juvenile: Age (years) 4 - 7, Grade (US) P - 3
Dec 17, 2019
$20.99 CAD
Unknown

Dimensions:

8.5in x 7 in | 8.96 oz

Page Count:

32 pages
HarperCollins
Clarion Books
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
Picture storybooks: imagination and play|Children’s / Teenage fiction: General fiction|Children’s / Teenage: Personal and social topics|Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Emotions, moods and feelings|Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Friends and friendships
With charming art and poetry, this honest primer on friendship, and companion to The Thank You Book, captures the many ways friendships are formed and what it means to be a friend. Perfect for fans of I Like You and A Friend Is Someone Who Likes You.

Sometimes being friends begins all at once
And sometimes it takes a while to get acquainted
But then, as some small knowing grows,
You start feeling that feeling
That comes with having a friend—

Exploring the many shapes friendships take and how being a friend can be a gift in itself, this thoughtful and authentic primer on friendship invites readers to celebrate the wonders of companionship.

Mary Lyn Ray has written many acclaimed books for children, including Go to Sleep, Little Farm, illustrated by Christopher Silas Neal; New York Times bestseller Stars, illustrated by Marla Frazee, and The Thank You Book, illustrated by Stephanie Graegin. She lives in South Danbury, New Hampshire.

Stephanie Graegin spent her childhood drawing and collecting fauna in Fort Wayne, Indiana, and Houston, Texas. She received her BFA in Fine Arts from the Maryland Institute College of Art in Baltimore, Maryland. She later attended Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, New York, obtaining a Master of Fine Arts in Printmaking. Stephanie's beautifully illustrated books include The Thank You Book by Mary Lyn Ray and You Were the First by Patricia MacLachlan. She now lives in Brooklyn, is still drawing, and has managed to keep her collection down to one orange cat.

"An ode to camaraderie of all kinds....Ray’s brightly poetic prose distills the joys...and challenges of companionship...Graegin’s pencil and watercolor spreads exude warmth and cheer."—Publishers Weekly "A book that encourages children to celebrate and embrace unique friendships of all kinds." —School Library Journal "[C]ozy illustrations.... A sweet celebration..." —Kirkus

of 16

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.